Canal boat paint and coatings suppliers

Canal boat paint suppliers

We list suppliers of specialist canal boat paints, painting materials and ready made lettering and signage. One of the most attractive features of our canals is the shining paintwork and colourful decoration of the boats. That 'roses & castles' and smart signwritten tradition survives today, on a wide range of modern and traditional narrowboats. A wide range of special paints and finishes have been developed to provide colourful and lasting protection on modern canal boats.

 

If you want to find someone to paint or signwrite your boat we list canal boat painters and signwriters separately. Phil Speight offers advice on getting the best narrowboat paint finish on your boat.

 

If you are interested in paintings and drawings of the canals, or traditionally decorated canalware, such as Buckby cans and cabin stools, see our listings of canal artists, canalware and canal crafts. We've also a full section on Canal Folk Art, exploring the origins and varieties of canal boat signwriting and decoration, written by the acknowledged expert, Tony Lewery.

 

Be Included
Boat Paint and Supplies
Artists Brushes 4 U, Stoke on Trent Fine Hair Brush Maker by Mail Order 07703 372182 bigdavejackson@hotmail.co.uk
Avonmouth Paint & Supplies, Bristol Marine & Protective Paint Supply 0117 982 2718 avonmouthpaint@virginmedia.com
Aquacat services Ltd   Dust-less blasting or surface preparation 01923674383 AQUACATLTD@aol.com 
Boat Paint online & Gosport On Line marine paint sellers 02392342951 sales@boatpaint.co.uk
B.S.Supplies Ltd Stoke on Trent Paint Distributors 01782 819638 ales@bs-supplies.co.uk
Chertsey Meads Marine (Supplies)   Veneziani Paints, Varnish and Antifouling 01932 564699 paints@BoatsThames.com
Classic Coatings   Approved National Supplier of Mason Coatings 01509 844151 classiccoatings@btconnect.com  
Climate-Shield   London Protective paint & coatings 07702 213973 info@spmclimateshield.com
Ecosea Ltd, Southampton Supplier of anti-corrosive primers - Metprotect & MCU Coatings 02380 336636 malcolm@eco-sea.co.uk
HFE Signs, Burton on Trent Mail Order Signs 01283 540678 sales@hfe-signs.co.uk
IMS Coatings, Newport, Wales Marine paints, tools & equipment 0845 450 6426 sales@imscoatings.com
Anne Luard & Jane Marshall Cheshire Roses & Castles Painting Courses 01625 614845 anneluard@calara.co.uk 
Kite, Rotherham Boat name vinyl stickers - diy. 07951750924 info@kite-life.com
Maker Coating System Ltd, Exeter Specialist protective coatings 01392 822600  
Nautical Products, Bournemouth Paint Manufacturers & Chandlers 01202 290167 enquiries@nauticalproducts.co.uk
Nauteco Marine Paints, Aldermaston, Berks Suppliers of marine paint 0118 982 1757 help@nauteco.co.uk
New Venture Products Wantage Anti Slip Paints supplier 01235 427000 sales@newventureproducts.co.uk
Nordic Sussex and Worcester Full colour graphics/vinyl applications for boats/yachts 01444 400632 enquiries@nordicgraphics.com
Northwest Coatings, Liverpool Lacquers paints & sundries 01512285475  
Pegasus Graphics, Bedfordshire Boat names, lettering and graphics in self adhesive vinyl. 01582 658950 tony.woodward1@ntlworld.com
Promain UK Ltd, Hertfordshire Supply of paint for boats 01462421333 mark@promain.co.uk
Rapidpaint, Birmingham Suppliers of highly pigmented topcoats & undercoats 0121 693 4020 sales@rapidpaint.co.uk
Regional Paints Ltd, Leeds Supplier of Boat / Marine Paints 0113 246 9934 sales@regionalpaints.com
Saint Gobain Abrasives, Stafford Brand Norton Abrasives 0845 602 6222 dave.thompson@saint-gobain.com
Sayers Ltd, Northampton Paint and Specialist Coatings Suppliers 01604 642642 info@sayers-motorfactors.co.uk
S B Design, Wordsley  Boat signage 07545970476 sbdesigns123@aol.co.uk
Skipper's Line Marine Paints, Rochester, Kent Distributors of Italian Marine paints and varnishes 01634 815522 info@skipperspaints.co.uk
SML Paints Ltd UK wide Marine & Yacht Paint Sales and Technical Service 07585 602326 zoe@smlpaintsandcoatings.co.uk
Stick on Signs   Self adhesive boat names & graphics 01367 252418 sos@stickonsigns.co.uk 
The Parrys Group, Liverpool Paint Suppliers 01519224741 j.mather@parrysgroup.co.uk
Trident Coatings Ltd  Poole Dorset UK sole distributor for MCU Protective Marine Coatings 01929 55 00 03 lloyd@trident-coatings.co.uk
Wrights of Lymm Lymm, Cheshire Gold Leaf, Signwriting paint, Brushes, Tapes etc 01925 754368 info@wrightsoflymm.co.uk

Find more canal suppliers and services ►

All materials and images © Canal Junction Ltd. No unauthorised reproduction. About | Terms | Privacy